Go to Hypervault

How it works

When you upload and store a file in your workspace it will be fully encrypted. When you retrieve or download a file from your workspace it will be decrypted using your private keys.

When a file is encrypted its size actually increases by 70 to 80%. We made sure however that this doesn't affect your storage. To calculate how your storage is affected, we only take the original file size into account and not the size of the encrypted file. (This actually means that the truly allowed storage for your workspace will actually be somewhere between 1.7 and 1.8GB)

What to do when you reached your workspace's storage limit of 1GB?

Adding extra storage through an upgrade of your plan can be asked through our support.

What are custom templates?

A template is a collection of fields in which you can store data in text format, or files. Hypervault comes with a number of predefined templates that allow you to store passwords, email account settings, etc...

As a manager in Hypervault you can also create custom templates. You define which and how many fields are needed in the template. This way, you can create custom templates which are specific to your business and your needs. They contain a specific set of fields that is needed by your company.

Where can I create these custom templates?

In the dropdown menu in the upper right corner, you'll find a tab called 'custom templates'. You can also find an 'add template' button in the modal when you want to add a new vault item.

Be aware that only managers are able to see the 'add template' button and can create custom templates.

Custom templates vs. custom fields

What kind of field types are supported?

Hypervault supports

When you create a custom template you can add an icon to help visually identify your custom template in the overview.

What happens when I make a change to an existing custom template?

All your vault items that were created before the change will keep the same structure as the old version of the custom template. This way we can guarantee that no data is accidentally lost when you make a change.

What happens when I delete a custom template?

In the event a custom template is obsolete, you can safely remove it. The vault items that are created with this template will remain in your vault. The template of these items will be changed to 'custom'.

In compliance with the GDPR it is possible to request all the personal data you have stored in Hypervault via (menu > my profile). On your profile page there is a button 'Download your data'. Your data will be downloaded as a zip-file. The zip-file will contain a .json containing all your personal data.

Hypervault uses Google fonts, but they are all hosted on our own servers. This prevents our user's IP addresses to be collected by Google.

At the end of your 14-day trial, you will enter a grace period. As a manager, you will then still be able to access your workspace and your data for another 30 days. Adding additional data or team members will be limited and only possible after an upgrade to a paid plan.

At the end of the 30 days grace period, your workspace and the data it contains won't be accessible anymore unless you convert to a paid plan. After another 3 months, your workspace and all the data it still contains will be permanently deleted from our servers. When this happens, be aware that it will not be possible anymore, for you or for us, to recover your account. Note that in the weeks before your data will be permanently deleted, you will receive a couple of reminder emails.

PDF-invoices can be downloaded from the application:
1. Go to the license & billing page and choose 'manage plan'. A popup will open.
2. Choose 'edit subscription details' on the upper part of the modal to go one view back.

3. Repeat this step one more time: click on ' <-- subscription details' on the upper part of the popup.
4. This will bring you to an overview. Choose 'billing history' to find all the invoices.

How to give an external user the necessary rights to add items

There are 3 steps you need to do before an external user can add their data to your vault:

  1. Invite the user through People & Teams --> External users. When you invite an external user, he or she is granted the lowest permissions possible (External viewer)
  2. Once the customer accepted your invitation, you can change the permission level. Once again, go to the external user and select the name of your client. In the sidebar, you'll see a pencil next to the name. Click on it to edit the user permissions and set it to 'external member'.
  3. Next up, go to your vault and select the folder you'd like to share with your client. Select 'manage' on the right side, and then 'external access'. Type the name of your client and click on 'share'.

This will grant an external user the possibility to add their data into a specific folder in your vault.

Head over to your workspace and go to 'People & Teams' (accessible through the menu on the top right).

Select an active member to open op the sidebar on the right. You'll see a pencil icon next to the name of the member. Click on it to change their profile picture, first name, last name, and user permission.

Once you hit 'save', the new role is immediately activated.

Hypervault uses a clear hierarchy to set rights and permissions. We've set up different user profiles so you can easily assign a team member

Manager

A manager has access to the whole public vault with reading and writing permissions. A manager can also create and modify teams, change billing and workspace settings, change the number of licenses and suspend or delete users.

Member

A member has access to the specific folders from the public vault with reading and writing permissions. The accessible folders are defined by managers. A member can't create teams, change billing information or suspend/delete users.

Viewer

A viewer can only see data, not change it. The data that a viewer can see is also defined by a manager.

External member

An external member is a user who doesn't belong to any team. A type of external member could be a client with who you want to share data.

An external member can change their data.

External viewer

An external viewer is the same as an external member, with the only difference that this viewer can't change data.

As a manager you can add one or more users to your team.

This is done under the People & Teams tab in the dropdown that appears when you click on your account avatar in the top right corner.

Under 'People & Teams', inviting members can be done by clicking on 'invite members' in the top bar of the middle panel. It is possible to invite multiple users at once by entering their email addresses, separated by a comma.

Newly invited users will be marked as 'pending' and the manager can then add them to teams or folders.

When a newly invited user accepts his invitation, the manager receives a notification email that a pending user has onboarded. At this point, and for security reasons, the manager automatically be logged out and needs to login again. This will start the encryption process with the private keys of the new user. Otherwise, the workspace will remain empty for that user.